Be Not Afraid

“Don’t teach me about politics and government, just tell me who to vote for. Don’t teach me about truth and beauty, just label my music. Don’t teach me how to live like a free man, just give me a new law. Don’t want to know if the answers aren’t easy. So, just bring it down from the mountain to me. I want a new law. Don’t teach me about moderation and liberty. I’d prefer a shot of grape juice. Don’t teach me about loving my enemies. Don’t teach me how to listen to the Spirit, just give me a new law. What’s the use of trading a law you cannot keep for one you can but cannot get you anything. Do not be afraid – do not be afraid …” Derek Webb, New Law

Father, please help me to not be afraid … I desire and long for the freedom of being stripped of all. I want to breathe and live in You more than anything else in the universe. I want You more than …

~ by Ted Wueste on August 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
