Trusting God

Yesterday as I was praying … I found myself asking Father to “show me”/”help me see” what He is doing in me. Immediately, Father made me aware that I don’t need to always see what He is doing. He is at work in me (I know that) and that is enough. In that moment, it became very apparent to me that I needed to trust God without knowing and/or understanding what He is doing. This is a new surrender – a new trust – into which God is leading me.

Oswald Chambers said: “He wants you to recognize the disposition you were showing – the disposition of your right to yourself.”

And so it is … when I am willing to surrender to Him – not having to understand what He is doing … I am surrendering my right to myself – my right to control. O, how often my desire to “know” is really my desire to “control.”

~ by Ted Wueste on July 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
